NATIONAL CENTER FOR MACROMOLECULAR IMAGING
Single Particle Reconstruction, Visualization and Animation Workshop
December 11-15, 2002 . TLC2, University of Houston, Texas.

Back to Main Page

Participants

 

Hind AL-Khayat
Biomedical Sciences Division
Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine
0207 594 3136
h.al-khayat@ic.ac.uk

Devrim Acehan
Physiology and Biophysics
Boston University
(617) 638 4088
acehan@bu.edu

Chris Akey
Physiology and Biophysics
Boston University
617 638 4051
cakey@bu.edu

Arockiasamy Arulandu
Biochemistry and Biophysics
Texas A&M University
979-862-7639
kuppy001@yahoo.com

Manfred Auer
Laboratory of Sensory Neuroscience
The Rockefeller University
(212) 327 7353
auer@saturn.med.nyu.edu

SMITA BHATIA
Kasha Institute of Molecular Biophysics
FLORIDA STATE UNIVERSITY
850-644-5606
smita@sb.fsu.edu

Mariah Baker
SCBMB
BCM
713-798-5197
mariahb@bcm.tmc.edu

Sarah Bennington
SCBMB
Baylor College of Medicine
sb139930@bcm.tmc.edu

Felicia Betancourt
Subcelluar Structures
Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
510-486-6597
fmbetancourt@lbl.gov

Christopher Booth
SCBMB
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-6989
christopher.booth@bcm.tmc.edu

Mario Borgnia
Lab. of Cell Biology
NCI-CCR/NIH
301 594 0563
mborgnia@nih.gov

Valorie Bowman
Biology
Purdue Univ.
765-494-5643
vdb@baker1.bio.purdue.edu

Jennifer Brannan
Pathology and Lab Medicine
UT - Houston
713-500-5245
jennifer.m.brannan@uth.tmc.edu

Jaap Brink
JEOL USA Inc.
(978)-535-5900
jbrink@jeol.com

Sugoto Chakravarty
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-8432
sugotoc@bcm.tmc.edu

Juan Chang
SCBMB
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-6989
jc131361@bcm.tmc.edu

Yen-Ju Chen
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
University of Virginia Health Sciences
(434)2436115
yc2w@virginia.edu

Donghua Chen
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-6989
dchen@bcm.tmc.edu

Rong Chen
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-8432
rong@tiger.bcm.tmc.edu

Yao Cong
Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
858-784-8801
ycong@scripps.edu

Wei Dai
Health Informatics
UTH-SHIS
713-500-5299
Wei.Dai@uth.tmc.edu

Glenn Decker
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
glennd@bcm.tmc.edu

Danny Doan
Institute of Molecular Cell Biology
+65 6 8727406
doan@imcb.nus.edu.sg

Kelly Dryden
Dept. of Cell Biology
The Scripps Research Inst
858-784-8837
kdryden@scripps.edu

Shunming Fang
Biochemistry
Baylor College Of Medicine
713-795-9932
fang@blake.3dem.bioch.bcm.tmc.edu

Maria G. Gomez-Lorenzo
Structural Biology
Centro Nacional de Biotecnologia, Madrid (Spain)
(91) 585 45 10
mgomez@cnb.uam.es

Yingqi Gu
Pathology
UTH
713-500-5254
Yingqi.Gu@uth.tmc.edu Francisco Guerra
Cell Biology - AMI
The Scripps Research Institute
858-784-9009
guerra@scripps.edu

Irina Gutsche
Virologie moleculaire et structurale
CNRS
++ 33 1 69 82 38 59
gutsche@gv.cnrs-gif.fr

Yongning He
Biological Sciences
Purdue University
765-494-1662
he0@bilbo.bio.purdue.edu

Jenny Hinshaw
LCBB
NIH
301-594-0842
jennyh@helix.nih.gov

Guobin Hu
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
UT-Houston Health Science Center
713-500-5254
Guobin.Hu@uth.tmc.edu

Hung-Chung Huang
Biology and Biochemistry
University of Houston
713-743-8365
HCHuang@uh.edu

Cristina Iancu
Divison of Biology
California Institute of Technology
626-395-6711
ciancu@iastate.edu

Joanita Jakana
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713 798 6989
jjakana@bcm.tmc.edu

Xiaofang Jiang
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-8432
xj126644@bcm.tmc.edu

Ioannis Kakadiaris
Computer Science
U of Houston
7137431255
ioannisk@uh.edu

Shahid Khan
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
SUNY Upstate Medical University
315-464-8729
khansm@upstate.edu

Htet Khant
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-6989
hkhant@bcm.tmc.edu

Steve Kolodziej
Pathology
UTHSC Houston
713-500-5291
steven.j.kolodziej@uth.tmc.edu

Roman Koning
Molecular Cell Biology / Electron Microscopy
LUMC
(+31) 71 527 6463
r.i.koning@lumc.nl

Julio Kovacs
Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
858-784-8804
jkovacs@scripps.edu

Meghan Kunkel
HBCG
UTMB
409-772-9655
mekunkel@utmb.edu

Jason Lanman
Microbiology
UAB
(205) 975-5339
jlanman@uab.edu

Zongli Li
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-69889
zonglil@bcm.tmc.edu

Yuyao Liang
Pathology
UT Houston Medical School
7135005254
yliang1@uth.tmc.edu

Slaton Lipscomb
Molecular & Cell Biology
University of California Berkeley
510-642-2222
slaton@ocf.berkeley.edu

John Lyle
Biochemistry and Biophysics
University of California San Francisco
415 502 2930
jlyle@msg.ucsf.edu

Mike Marsh
SCBMB
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-6989
michael.marsh@bcm.tmc.edu

Jean-Francois Menetret
Physiology and biophysics
Boston University
(617) 638 4088; (617) 638 4242
menetret@charon.bumc.bu.edu

Essam Metwally
Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
(858)784-8802
emetwall@scripps.edu

Dragan Mirkovic
Computer Science
University of Houston
713-743-3375
mirkovic@cs.uh.edu

Srinivas Mullapudi
biochemistry
UT medical School
713-500-5529
srinivas.mullapudi@uth.tmc.edu

Mona T Norcum
Biochemistry
Univ of Miss Med Ctr
601-984-1527
mnorcum@biochem.umsmed.edu

Joaquin Ortega
NIAMS
National Institutes of Health
301-451 8243
Joaquin_Ortega@nih.gov

Angel Paredes
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-6989
aparedes@bcm.tmc.edu

Lori Passmore
Structural Biology
The Institute of Cancer Research
(+44) 207 970 6050
passmore@icr.ac.uk

Liwei Peng
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-6989
lpeng@bcm.tmc.edu

Bidadi V Prasad
Biochemistry and molecular Biology
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-5686
vprasad@bcm.tmc.edu

Graham Randall
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-6989
grandall@bcm.tmc.edu

Lokesh Rao
Department of Human Biological chemistry and Genetics
University of Texas medical branch, Galveston
409-747-4748
lokesh@bloch.utmb.edu

Gang Ren
Cell Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
858 784 2701
gangren@scripps.edu

Ilya Reviankine
Chemical Engineering
University of Houston
(713) 743 41 05
ireviaki@egr.uh.edu

Shawn Robison
Molecular Physiology
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-5720
srobison@bcm.tmc.edu

Alberto Roca
Biochemistry MS140
Rice University
713-348-3397
aroca@rice.edu

Beate Rockel
Life Sciences Department
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratoty
(510) 486 4964
brockel@lbl.gov

Susan Saban
Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Vanderbilt University
day: 615-322-7898 eve: 615-673-8999
susan.saban@vanderbilt.edu

Christos Savva
Biology
Texas A&M University
(979)-845-1129
csavva@mail.bio.tamu.edu

Rachel Scherer
Biology
University of Massachusetts
413-545-2825
rachel@bio.umass.edu

Michael Schmid
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-5734
mschmid@bcm.tmc.edu

Irina Serysheva
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Baylor College of Medicine
713-798-4261
irinas@bcm.tmc.edu

Alistair Siebert
Molecular biology and biotechnology
Sheffield university
0114 2222739
a.siebert@sheffield.ac.uk

Naomi Silva
Biochemistry
Baylor College of Medicine
512 293 5840
ns@blake.bcm.tmc.edu

Jack Smith
Associate Dean of Research and Professor
UT Health Science Center at Houston
713-500-3901
dana.r.mejia@uth.tmc.edu

Svetla Stoilova-McPhie
The Wadsworth Center
NY State Department of Health
518 474 6516
svetla@wadsworth.org

Jeremy Strauch
Chemical Engineering
University of Houston
713.743.4314
jeremy.strauch@mail.uh.edu

Jingchuan Sun
Biology
Texas A&M University
(979)8451181
jsun@mail.bio.tamu.edu

Jinghua Tang
Department of Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
858-784-8647
jinghua@scripps.edu

Theoharis Theoharis
Computer Science
U. Houston
713 743 1268
ttheoharis@uh.edu

Ramon Trujillo
Molecular Medicine
Wadsworth Center
518-474 7895
trujillo@wadsworth.org

Haili Tu
Biochemistry
BCM
713-798-6989
htu@bcm.tmc.edu

Cara Vaughan
Section of Structural Biology
Institute of Cancer Research
020 7970 6073
cvaughan@icr.ac.uk

Yi Wan
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Baylor College of Medicine
713-79806989
ywan@bcm.tmc.edu

Peiyi Wang
Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
University of Sheffield
0044 114 2222739
p.wang@shef.ac.uk

Neal Waxham
Neurobiology and Anatomy
U.T. Med School at Houston
713-500-5621
m.n.waxham@uth.tmc.edu

Ted Wensel
Biochemistry & Mol. Biology
BCM
7137986994
twensel@bcm.tmc.edu

Ken Westover
Structural biology
Stanford University
650 498-7112
westover@stanford.edu

Sharon Wolf
Chemical Services
Weizmann Institute of Science
972-8-934-4421
sharon.wolf@weizmann.ac.il

Willy Wriggers
Molecular Biology
Scripps Research Institute
858-784-8823
wriggers@scripps.edu

Chuan Xiao
Biological Sciences
Purdue University
765-494-4507
xc@purdue.edu

Xue-kui Yu
Pathology
UT-Medical School at Houston
713-500-5254
xue-kui.yu@uth.tmc.edu

Zeyun Yu
Computer Science
University of Texas at Austin
(512)232-7416
zeyun@cs.utexas.edu

Xing Zhang
Biology
Purdue University
765-494-8712
zhang38@purdue.edu

Jiexin Zhang
Computer Science
Rice University
713-6676480
zjiexin@hotmail.com

Huang Zhong
Biochemistry department
Health Medical Center, Univeristy of Texas at Houston
713-500-5529
zhong.huang@uth.tmc.edu

Hong Zhou
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Univ. of Texas - Houston Medical School
7135005358
z.h.zhou@uth.tmc.edu

George Zouridakis
Computer Science
University of Houston
713-743-8656
zouridakis@uh.edu

sanket shah
pathology and laboratory science
University of Texas Medical School
(713) 500-5255
sanket.s.shah@uth.tmc.edu

Rik van Antwerpen
Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Virginia Commonwealth University
804-828-3509
hgvanant@hsc.vcu.edu

qikai xu
SCBMB
Baylor College of Medicine
qikai.xu@bcm.tmc.edu

zhixian zhang
bioch
Baylor college of medicine
713-798-6989
zxzhang@bcm.tmc.edu

Back to Main Page